About

BHSU Media is updated by the staff of the Jacket Journal, KBHU-TV and KBHU 89.1 & KJKT 90.7 “The Buzz” FM.

If you are interested in contributing, please send your submission to the appropriate email below.

To see all of the staff and what they do. Go to our full staff page here.


Jacket Journal Newsroom

Phone: 605-642-6389605-642-6389
Email: BHSUMedia@gmail.com

 


Student Editors

Spring 2014:
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Mary Caton-Rosser Mary.CatonRosser@BHSU.edu
Editor in Chief
Jodi Mathis Jodi.Mathis@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Assistant Editor Jenna Carda Jenna.Carda@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Visual Editor                                    & Corporate Communications Ashley Grable Ashley.Grable@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Systems/Online Editor
Evan Bruce Evan.Bruce@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Copy Editor
Ashley True Ashley.True@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Photo Journalist                               & Fact Checker
Melisa Revilla MariaDelPilar.Revilla@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Advertising Representative Jesus Ramos Jesus.Ramos@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Proofreader Amy Varland Amy.Varland@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu
Copy Editor Jaron Jenkins Jaron.Jenkins@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Fact Checker Stephen Farghali
Proofreader Jeff M. Smith JeffreySmith94@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Distribution Coordinator Kyle Hauck Kyle.Hauck@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
 Illustrator Tanner Triscori Tanner.Triscori@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Photojournalist Harlie Dale Harlie.Dale@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Illustrator Chris Crawford Chris.crawford@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu

 

The Jacket Journal is currently looking to fill the positions of copy editor. If you are interested, please send your questions to BHSUMedia@gmail.com.

 

The Buzz FM

Phone: 605-642-6389605-642-6265
Email: thebuzzfm@gmail.com

 

Student Employees

Spring 2014:
Faculty Advisor Dr. Scott Clark Scott.Clark@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu
Station Manager Hannah Kloiber Hannah.Kloiber@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Music Director Scott Lemon Scott.Lemon@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu
Production Director Sam Torok Sam.torok@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu
Webmaster Evan Bruce Evan.Bruce@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu
Public Relations Andy Black Gerald.Black@YellowJackets.BHSU.edu

 

The Buzz FM is always looking for more DJs to fill our time slots. If you are a student of any interest, we have some air time for you. We will train you how to use the equipment. Email us at TheBuzzFM@gmail.com.

 

KBHU-TV

Phone: 605-441-4103605-441-4103
Website: www.kbhutv.com

 

Student Employees

Fall 2013:
General Manager
Paige Albers Paige.Albers@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu
Production Director Jory Andre Jory.Andre@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu
Production Manager Brady Licht Brady.Licht@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu
Web Manager Caitlin Templeton Caitlin.Templeton@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu
Videographer Gabriele Palubechyte Gabriele.Palubechyte@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu

 

To view more of their content, visit their Blip.tv or YouTube.com.

Print Friendly